Return to the VTRC Home Page
Click here to print the printer friendly version of this page.
 
Administration

Team Leader: Donna P. Cognata
Business Manager
Photo of Donna  P. Cognata<BR>Business Manager
 
Purpose:

Provide core administrative support for the Research Council and its staff. 

The principal services provided by this team are:

  • budget development and program monitoring;
  • procurement,
  • project accounting;
  • contract administration;
  • human resources coordination;
  • facilities management;
  • information technology support

The group also handles liaison activities with the University of Virginia, Federal Highway Administration and VDOT's Central Office administrative divisions.

The VDOT Library provides online access for agency employees to a very large number of e-books and full-text materials available from subscription databases; circulation services for items the Library owns, including PE exam preparation materials; inter-library loan services; quick answers to reference questions; and customized technical literature searches by a professional librarian.

 

NameTitlePhoneEmail
Donna P. Cognata Business Manager(434) 293-1957Donna.Cognata@VDOT.Virginia.gov
Linda D. Cullop Desktop Support Engineer(434) 293-1967Linda.Cullop@VDOT.Virginia.gov
Arlene M. Fewell Administrative & Office Specialist II(434) 293-1900Arlene.Fewell@VDOT.Virginia.gov
Shawn Hauck Business Coordinator(434) 293-1901Shawn.Hauck@VDOT.Virginia.gov
William E. Kelsh Research Scientist III/Web Master(434) 293-1934Bill.Kelsh@VDOT.Virginia.gov
Tracy Mayo Business Analyst/Financial Administrator(434) 293-1914Tracy.Mayo@VDOT.Virginia.gov
Cynthia S. Perfater Procurement Officer(434) 293-1992Cynthia.Perfater@VDOT.Virginia.gov
Len Sheler Utilities Worker Sr.(434) 293-1988Len.Sheler@VDOT.Virginia.gov
Jennifer M. Ward Information Technology Specialist II(434) 293-1934Jennifer.Ward@VDOT.Virginia.gov
Jimmy White Senior Research Scientist(434) 293-1939Jimmy.White@vdot.virginia.gov